It is with pleasure to announce that on 2 October 2019, in the framework of the BEEHIVE project lifetime, all five of the project partner universities in Indonesia and the Philippines (in comparison to the initially planned three) were awarded the BEEHIVE Label (see below). The five universities successfully underwent the piloting BEEHIVE labelization procedure completed in line with the predefined Guidelines. The BEEHIVE awarding body included representatives of all five Programme Country institutions in BEEHIVE, namely Varna University of Management (Bulgaria), University of Thessaly (Greece), Reykjavik University (Iceland), Marconi University (Italy) and WestBIC (Ireland). The BEEHIVE Label is granted for universities’ outstanding commitment and achievement in building and sustaining innovative university entrepreneurial ecosystems. The BEEHIVE Label is valid for two years, e.g. until 1 October 2021 and in line with the BEEHIVE Labelization Procedure Guidelines, the awarded universities are invited to consider a renewal no later than three months after the Label’s expiration date.

University of Indonesia, Indonesia

BINUS University, Indonesia

University of Cebu, Philippines

Mapua University, Philippines

Saint Louis University, Philippines